Wednesday, May 27, 2015
About Woodwinds Competition


The II International Woodwinds Competition will be held in Warsaw from 6 to 9 June 2013.


The organizers of the II International Woodwinds Competition are: Praska Muza Association with the Stanislaw Moniuszko Music School nr 1 in Warsaw, The Centre of Culture “Świt” and The Centre of Culture “Praga”. The aim of the competition is to stimulate young musicians in achieving the goals in music and to allow them to take part in the proposed classes: instrumental workshops, lectures, concerts and all other events proposed by the organizers.


The competition Jury will be composed of eminent international musicians. The full list of the members of the Jury will be published on the website before the start of the competition. The competition is open to the flutists and clarinetists of all nationalities.



The competition will be held in four age categories:

•          category I – born in 2002 r. and younger

•          category II – born in 1999, 2000, 2001 

•          category III – born in 1996, 1997, 1998 

•          category IV – born in 1993, 1994, 1995


Program of the competition:

I round – a piece with piano of candidates own choice played from memory

II round (Semi-final) – one piece with piano and one solo piece chosen among the pieces listed below in each section – possible to play from the score

III round (Final) - an obligatory piece with orchestra played from memory


 Clarinet program

 Flute program

 Conditions of participation




Privacy Statement | Copyright 2015 by IWIC